Team Management

About

The reseller portal provides the ability for users to view, update, add and deactivate team members. These functions are only available to administrators.

Viewing your Team

To view your team, first login to the reseller portal and then click on the ‘Team Management’ link at the top of the page. From here you can:

  • View individual team members
  • Add new team members
  • Activate existing team members (contacts that are associated with your account but not registered for the deal registration portal).
  • Deactivate team members removing their access to the portal.

02

Adding a new Team Member

You can add new team members to the reseller portal so that they can register and manage deals on behalf of your account. To do this:

  1. Login to the reseller portal.
  2. Click on the ‘Team Management’ link from the top menu.03
  3. Click the ‘Add New User’ button in the top-right corner of the page.
  4. Fill-in the new user’s name, email address, site role and job role.*04
  5. Click the ‘Create’ button.
  6. You will be redirected to the Team Management page and an email will be sent to the new user with instructions to complete the registration process.

* Ensure that you select the appropriate site role for each user. Standard Users can only register and update deals that they create themselves or that they are assigned to. They are also unable to view or manage the team or view the rebates page. Administrators can view and manage all deals on the account, can manage the team and view the account rebate page.

Activate Existing Team Members

There may be occasions where we have contacts from your account on our records that have not been given access to the reseller portal. These users will be listed on the Team Management page.  You can give these users access to the reseller portal by following the instructions below:

  1. Login to the portal.
  2. Click on the ‘Team Management’ link on the main menu.
  3. Find the user in the ‘Not-Registered’ table at the bottom of the page.
  4. Click on the ‘Register’ button to the right of the users details.
  5. Check the users name, email address, site role and job role.
  6. Click the ‘Create’ button.
  7. You will be redirected to the Team Management page and an email will be sent to the new user with instructions to complete the registration process.

Update Team Member details

It is possible to update team member’s basic profile details. To do this:

  1. Login to the reseller portal.
  2. Click on the ‘Team Management’ link on the main menu.
  3. Click on the ‘Edit’ button next to the team member you would like to edit.
  4. Update the team members details.
  5. Click on the ‘Save’ button to save the changes.

Note: you cannot change a users email address. To do this please contact sales@signagelive.com.

Deactivate a Team Member

In the event that you would like to remove access to the reseller portal for a user associated with your account, you can by following the simple instructions below:

  1. Login to the reseller portal
  2. Click on the ‘Team Management’ link on the main menu.
  3. Click ‘Edit’ next to the team member you wish to edit.05
  4. Uncheck the ‘Active’ checkbox.
    06
  5. Click on the ‘Save’ button to save the changes.